News and views 

HOYS Tagg La Liga Awards

Horse of the Year Show (HOYS) is delighted to announce the winners of the Tagg La Liga Awards for the most consistent animal. New for this year, this awards series is one of three designed to recognise the efforts of dedicated owners, breeders, exhibitors and producers that put their all into getting to “The World’s Most Famous Horse Show”, striving for excellence throughout the year.

The award winners for all series are based on results achieved during the outdoor qualification season, collected by the Grandstand Online Entries System. Points were accrued across all Horse of the Year Show qualifying sections, awarded from five points for first place, down to one for fifth place, hence not all award winners have necessarily qualified for HOYS this year.

A total of 53 awards will be presented within the Tagg La Liga series for all types of horse and pony, from First Ridden to Show Hunters.

The Welsh Sections, First Ridden and Lead Rein are as follows:

Welsh Section A – Ceulan Shem
Welsh Section B – Carrwood Pegasus
Welsh Section C – Farhill Jasmin
Welsh Section D – Llanarth Seldom Seen
Mountain & Moorland First Ridden – Gigman Pizazz
Mountain & Moorland Lead Rein – Monksfield Huntsman

Full list of Tagg La Liga Award Winners

2nd Oct 2012