News and views 

NPS/Fodder Solutions Dressage Finals 2012

The NPS/Fodder Solutions Supreme Dressage Championship Final 2012 was held on 14-15th April 2012 at Addington Manor Equestrian Centre in Buckinghamshire.

The event was well attended, with competitors coming all the way from Australia and Denmark to compete.

The NPS/Ladysden Stud Stallion Parade involved a number of Welsh and Welsh Part Bred stallions including: Arvalon Geronimo, Glynceirch Midnight Express, Llanarth Da Vinci, Llanarth Prince Of Wales, Milford Fair Kestrel, Roseberry Model Man, Sunwillow Jubilee, Sunwillow Paris and Willowcroft Regal Bronze.

Of a total of 298 dressage tests ridden, the Individual Supreme was awarded to the ten year old Welsh Part Bred gelding Prince Ajay (Prince Vandezee x Merwydd Bethan), ridden by Sharon Elkins. Prince Ajay was also a member of the Preliminary winning team.


Prince Ajay - Photograph by Equinational


The highest placed team comprised entirely of Welsh Cobs Section C and D was NPS Area 5 which came 5th out of a total of 32 teams.

The NPS Area 5 team included Lewene Ennett riding Pentrefelin Sorento, who won the final for the Section D’s and was placed in the Supreme Ride-off to music, Stephanie Wheway riding Peasdown Mr Muddle who scored over 70% to come 6th in the biggest final of the competition, Claire Dawson riding Lasgrug Dawn, who was placed in both the Section D final and the Elementary test, Linzy Dickinson riding Lychfields Scrumpy Jack, who achieved the team’s highest score at 72.4% and finished 5th in her final.


From left – Lewene Ennett riding Pentrefelin Sorento, Stephanie Wheway riding Peasdown Mr Muddle, Claire Dawson riding Lasgrug Dawn and Linzy Dickinson riding Lychfields Scrumpy Jack.
Photograph by Equinational


A big thank you to the 5 teams which came forward on behalf of the Welsh Pony and Cob Society:

Junior Prelim Team
Arvalon Geronimo ridden by Mathilde Skjott
Maenan Arianne ridden by Erin McDonnell
Talponciau Georgette ridden by Holly Aufiero
Cannonhill Oberon ridden by Kate Stranger

Senior Prelim Team
Telynor Pendragon ridden by Natalie Travis
Trefaldwyn Dylan ridden by Melaine Lawless
Penclose Debonair ridden by Michaela Collins
Allenbrook Babieca ridden by Joanna Pitman

Red Team
Roseberry Model Man ridden by Lucinda Craven
Leahness Chancer ridden by Sarah Davies
Rodley Lethal Attraction ridden by Kate Croucher
Celton Ajax ridden by Bryony Lovegrove

Junior Novice Team
Peasedown Party Popper ridden by George Pennington
Sunwillow Gundegai ridden by Olivia Hayland
Arvalon Geronimo ridden by Mathilde Skjott
Allowsprings Firecracker ridden by Stephanie Faulkner

Senior Novice Team
Springrove Diana ridden by Nichola Farrington
Belhill Jack Daniels ridden by Maria Kavanagh
Allenbrook Babieca ridden by Joanna Pitman
Tawelfan Revelation ridden by Lilles Whitby

20th Apr 2012